Canadian Country Music Award winner Lisa Brokop’s newest album is now available for pre-save. “Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels?”, featuring Georgette Jones and Jeannie C. Riley and produced by Chuck Rhodes (Daryle Singletary, Tony Jackson, Dale Watson) and Buddy Hyatt (TotoRandy TravisJoDee Messina and Lynn Anderson), is set to debut on Friday, Oct. 6.

“I am so very proud of this new album, I love the combination of some of my favorite country classics as well as getting to share a few brand new songs,” says Brokop. “Having the legendary Jeannie C. Riley, and the amazing Georgette Jones on this record is the absolute sweetest icing on the cake! I’m over the moon about all of it!”

Fans can pre-save “Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels” by clicking here 

“Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels?” takes listeners on a journey through different styles of country music. The album opens with the strong breakdown of Delta Dawn, transitioning into the mysterious country track Come Back Bobby Gentry released earlier this year in anticipation of the full album. The title track, Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels? highlights the unique combination of classic country hits with Brokop’s originals. As an adaptation of George Jones’ hit, the song provides a female perspective that pulls on the heartstrings in honor of the great women in country music and features the daughter of the original artist, Georgette JonesCareless Me and The Same offer deeper ballads in contrast to the upbeat and vibrant tracks like Harper Valley PTA featuring Jeannie C Riley. The combination of old and new country brings together the likes of Tanya Tucker (Delta Dawn) and Patsy Cline (She’s Got You) in addition to Jones and Riley

“Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels?” track list

  1. Delta Dawn 
  2. Come Back Bobby Gentry
  3. Harper Valley PTA (feat. Jeannie C. Riley)
  4. Careless Me 
  5. Country Western Music Angel Choir
  6. So Far
  7. She’s Got You
  8. Love The Hell Outta You
  9. Who’s Gonna Fill Their Heels? (feat. Georgette Jones)
  10. The Same 

Related Images: